Dr. Andy Shreve,

Director, Center for Biomedical Engineering, Professor, University of New Mexico

Visit Homepage
505 277-4939 (o)
Research Interests: Development and applications of thin-film nanostructured self-assembled materials and biomimetic membrane architectures; Self-assembled materials; Bio-inspired materials; Materials for alternative energy applications; Biosensor technology; Spectroscopic studies of protein structure and dynamics; Applications of spectroscopic techniques to the study of electron and energy transfer processes in biology, chemistry, and materials science; Theory of electron and energy transfer; Experimental and theoretical development of time-resolved and nonlinear spectroscopies, optical imaging methods, surface-specific spectroscopies, and Raman spectroscopies.

Dr. Steven Buelow,

Chief Executive Officer, New Mexico Consortium

505 412-4186 (o)
Dr. Buelow is responsible for the leadership, management, and strategic direction of the organization. Before joining the New Mexico Consortium in 2012 as the Director of Laboratory Research, Dr. Buelow held research and management positions at Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL). As Leader of the Energy Security Center, he worked with LANL line and program organizations to coordinate the development of LANL’s Energy Security Mission.

Dr. Buelow has degrees in Chemistry and Mathematics from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse and in Physics and Chemical Physics from Harvard University. While at LANL, he initiated and led research projects in a wide range of technical areas including hydrothermal chemistry, high-resolution spectroscopy, and the measurement of ultra-fast dynamical processes. At LANL Dr. Buelow worked with more than seventy students and nearly two-dozen post-doctoral students and was recognized for excellence as a mentor.

Dr. Srinivas Iyer,

Bioscience Division Leader, B-11, Bioenergy & Biome Sciences, Los Alamos National Laboratory

505-500-2590 (o)
Srinivas Iyer is the Group Leader of B-11, the Bioenergy and Biome Sciences group in the Biosciences Division of LANL.  The ~ 70 member group has a research portfolio that spans areas from genome sciences and algal biology to biophysical chemistry and environmental microbiology.  Srinivas maintains his research interests in mass spectrometry based proteomics and lipid based biomimetic structures.  He obtained his PhD in Biochemistry from the University of Houston, TX and completed postdoctoral training at the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque and at LANL prior to his hire as a staff scientist at LANL.  In addition to his experimental research, Srinivas has held rotational positions in the LANL STB Peer review and Metrics office as well as the LANl National Security Education center.  He is also the biotechnology chair of the Nanotech Conference and Trade Show.

Dr. Alina Deshpande,

Group Leader, Biosecurity and Public Health, B Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Alina Deshpande is...

© 2017 New Mexico Consortium